Funds information

Dr. Peixin Shen

Pei-Xin Shen is currently a Postdoctoral Researcher at the International Centre for Interfacing Magnetism and Superconductivity with Topological Matter – MagTop, carried out at the Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences in Warsaw. He completed his BS in Astronomy in 2017 at Xiamen University (Fujian, China), and obtained his PhD in Physics in 2022 at Tsinghua University (Beijing, China), from the Institute for Interdisciplinary Information Sciences led by Prof. Andrew Chi-Chih Yao, winner of the A.M. Turing Award in 2000.

His professional trajectory has been marked by his distinct roles at different institutions. In 2016, he was sponsored by the China Scholarship Council and Canada MITACS Foundation to be a research assistant at McMaster University (Hamilton, Canada), where he explored the relationship between stellar evolution and helium abundance. Since 2022, he has been harnessing the environment for topological quantum computing under the guidance of Prof. Mircea Trif at the Polish Academy of Sciences. In terms of expertise, he has authored and co-authored several research papers on quantum machine learning, information processing, and topological phases. His works have been published in reputable journals, including Physical Review Applied, Physical Review Research, Quantum Science and Technology, and Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society, etc.

He is a recipient of the Talent Scholarship from Tsinghua University in 2021. In addition, he was awarded the Best Question Prize at the SPICE Workshop in 2020, and the Social Welfare Prize from Tsinghua University in the same year, highlighting his contributions to social activities and public welfare. Earlier in his academic journey, he was recognized as an Outstanding Graduate at Xiamen University in 2017 and received the Pen-Tung Sah Scholarship for his comprehensive performance. His contributions also won him the title of the Star of Chinese College Students from the All-China Students’ Federation in 2017. From 2014 to 2016, his academic excellence was also recognized with the National Scholarship and the National Endeavor Scholarship by the Ministry of Education of the People’s Republic of China.

Skip to content