Funds information

People (as for 31st October 2023)

Group leaders

Prof. Tomasz Dietl
Head of MagTop (Division ON-6 at IF PAN)
Head of Group of Theory of Topological Matter (ON6.1)

Professor

CV → click here

ResearcherID: C-9537-2013
Bldg. III, room: 21
Phone: 48-22-1163264
e-mail: dietl@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Prof. Tomasz Wojtowicz
Deputy Head of MagTop (Division ON-6 at IF PAN)
Head of Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group (ON6.2)

Professor

CV → click here

ResearcherID: A-2887-2017
Bldg. II, room: 124
Phone: 48-22-1163123
e-mail: wojto@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl  

Dr. Vinayak Bhat
Head of Group of Characterization and Processing ON6.3

Professor IF PAN

CV → click here

ResearcherID: P-1819-2019 
Bldg. I, room: 118
Phone: 48-22-1162118
e-mail: vbhat@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Mircea Trif
Head of Dirac Group (ON6.4)

Professor IF PAN

CV → click here

ResearcherID: G-3094-2019
Bldg. I, room: 114
Phone: 48-22-1162114
e-mail: mtrif@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. hab. Carmine Autieri
Head of Group of Physics of Majoranas (ON6.5)

Professor IF PAN

CV → click here

ResearcherID: N-5259-2017
Bldg. I, room: 116
Phone: 48-22-1162116
e-mail: Carmine.Autieri@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. hab. Marcin Matusiak
Head of Weyl Group (ON6.6)

Professor IF PAN

CV → click here

ResearcherID: I-5174-2019
Bldg. II, room: 102
Phone: 48-22-1162102
e-mail: matusiak@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Doctors with Advanced Research and Development Experience

Prof. Andrzej Wiśniewski
Expert in Magnetism and Superconductivity

Professor

CV → click here

ResearcherID: A-1781-2017
Bldg. X, room: 109
Phone: 48-22-1163308
e-mail: wisni@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl  

Dr. Tomasz Wojciechowski
Expert in Fabrication of Nanostructures

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: K-9441-2016
Bldg. II, room: 24
Phone: 48-22-1163160
e-mail: twojcie@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl  

Dr. Valentyn Volobuiev
Expert in MBE Growth

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: W-4056-2017
Bldg. I, room: 120
Phone: 48-22-1162120
e-mail: Volobuiev@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. hab. Krzysztof Dybko
Expert in low-temperature magnetotransport

Professor IF PAN

CV → click here

ResearcherID: K-9400-2016
Bldg. III, room: 108
Phone: 48-22-1163130
e-mail: dybko@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Prof. Tomasz Story
Expert in IV-VI topological materials

Professor

CV → click here

ResearcherID: H-2963-2018
Bldg. III, room: 108
Phone: 48-22-1163325
e-mail: story@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. hab. Wojciech Brzezicki
Expert in symmetries and classification
of topological materials

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: G-2791-2017

(Institute of Theoretical Physics, Kraków D-2 room. 51)
Phone: 48-12-6644682
e-mail: Brzezicki@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. hab. Cezary Śliwa
Expert in theory of semiconductors and magnetic semiconductors

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: IAQ-0373-2023

Bldg. III, room: 2
Phone: 48-22-1163263
e-mail: sliwa@ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. hab. Piotr Wojnar
Expert in the MBE growth of semiconductor nanowires

Professor IF PAN

CV → click here

ResearcherID: S-8162-2016

Bldg. II, room: 28
Phone: 48-22-1163202
e-mail: wojnar@ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Michał Szot
Expert in semiconductor photonics

Assistant

CV → click here

ResearcherID: A-2174-2015
Bldg. II, room: 10
Phone: 48-22-1162631
e-mail: szot@ifpan.edu.pl

 

Young Doctors

Dr. hab. Marcin Wysokiński
Young Doctor in Group of Theory of Topological Matter

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: T-5258-2017
Bldg. I, room: 124
Phone: 48-22-1162924
e-mail: Wysokinski@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Personal Page

Dr. Aleksandr Kazakov
Young Doctor in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: T-5557-2017
Bldg. I, room: 120
Phone: 48-22-1162120
e-mail: Kazakov@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

dr Giuseppe Cuono
Young Doctor in Group of Physics of Majoranas

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: AAK-8188-2020
BBldg. I, room: 122
Phone: 48-22-1162922
e-mail: gcuono@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Mujeeb Ahmad
Young Doctor in Weyl Group

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: AAW-3030-2021
Bldg. II, room: 104
Phone: 48-22-1162104
e-mail: mahmad@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Iwona Rogalska
Young Doctor in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: AAD-9953-2022
MBE lab (University of Rzeszow, 5 B3 /A0)
Phone: 48-17-8518682
e-mail:  irogalska@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

 

Dr. Pramod Vishwakarma
Young Doctor in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: AHD-0249-2022
Bldg. II, room: 8
Phone: 48-22-1163253
e-mail: pvishwakarma@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Peixin Shen
Young Doctor in Dirac Group

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: GZG-2100-2022 
Bldg. II, room: 104
Phone: 48-22-1162104
e-mail: pshen@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

 

 

Dr. Raghottam Sattigeri
Young Doctor in the Group of Physics of Majoranas

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: HDO-4165-2022
Bldg. I, room: 122
Phone: 48-22-1162922
e-mail: rsattigeri@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Jan Skolimowski
Young Doctor in Dirac Group

Adjunct

CV → click here

ResearcherID: HMP-0282-2023
Bldg. I, room:  B
Phone: 48-22-1162922
e-mail: jskolimowski@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr Adam Kłosiński
Young Doctor in Group of Theory of Topological Matter

Adjunct since 22 nd December 2023

CV → click here

ResearcherID: JBJ-2370-2023
Bldg. I, room: 118
Phone: 48-22-1162118
e-mail: klosinski@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

Research and Technical Staff

Dr. Krzysztof Fronc

Chief Specialist

ResearcherID: L-1888-2016
Bldg. II, room: II-28; room: II-15
Phone: 48-22-1163202
Phone: 48-22-1163328
e-mail: fronc@ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Wojciech Zaleszczyk

Technology specialist

ResearcherID: L-1102-2016
Bldg. III, room: 11
Phone: 48-22-1162591
e-mail: wzal@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Paweł Ungier

Electronics specialist

Bldg. III, room: 9
Phone: 48-22-1162561
e-mail: pungier@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Jędrzej Korczak

Technology specialist

ResearcherID: G-3643-2018
Bldg. III, room: 106
Phone: 48-22-1163353
e-mail: korczak@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Eng. Dawid Jarosz

Specialist technologist

CV → click here

ResearcherID: G-5367-2018
MBE lab (University of Rzeszow, 5 B3 /A0)
Phone: 48-17-8518682
e-mail: djarosz@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Jakub Grendysa

Specialist technologist

ResearcherID: AAJ-8286-2020
MBE lab (University of Rzeszow, 5 B3 /A0)
Phone: 48-17-8518545
e-mail: grendysa@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Daniel Jastrzębski

Technologist

Bldg. X, room: 8
Phone:48-22-1163146
e-mail: djastr@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Rafał Rechciński

Technologist

ResearcherID: S-2873-2016
Bldg. III, room: 115
Phone:48-22-1163545
e-mail: rafmr@ifpan.edu.pl

 

 

 

PhD Students

MSc. Bartłomiej Turowski
PhD Student in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

PhD student

ResearcherID: O-6399-2018
Bldg. III, room: 4
Phone: 48-22-1163590
e-mail: Turowski@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Ashutosh Wadge
PhD Student in Group of Theory of Topological Matter

PhD student

ResearcherID: ACJ-4635-2022
Bldg. X, room: 06
Phone: 48-22-1163128
e-mail: Ashutosh.Wadge@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Minh Nguyen Nguyen
PhD Student in Group of Physics of Majoranas

PhD student

ResearcherID: ABD-8426-2020
Bldg. I, room: 112
Phone: 48-22-1162112
e-mail: Minh.Nguyen.Nguyen@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Tania Paul
PhD Student in Group of Physics of Majoranas

PhD student

ResearcherID: V-5805-2019
Bldg. I, room: 112
Phone: 48-22-1162112
e-mail: Tania.Paul@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Arathi Das Moosarikandy
PhD Student in Group of Theory of Topological Matter (ON6.1)

PhD student

ResearcherID: ABD-8157-2020
Bldg. II, room: 8
Phone: 48-22-1163253
e-mail: moosarikandy@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Muhammad Shahin Alam
PhD Student in Weyl Group

PhD student

ResearcherID: AAD-9080-2022

Bldg. II, room: 104
Phone: 48-22-1162104
e-mail: shahin@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Pardeep Kumar Tanwar
PhD Student in Weyl Group

PhD student

Bldg. I, room: 112
Phone: 48-22-1162112
e-mail: pkumar@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Sarath Prem
PhD Student in Dirac Group

PhD student

Bldg. I, room: B
Phone: 48-22-1163303
e-mail: Sarath.Prem@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Aleksander Sanjuan Ciepielewski
PhD Student in Group of Physics of Majoranas

PhD student

Bldg. I, room: 124
Phone: 48-22-1162924
e-mail: Aleksander.Ciepielewski@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Sumesh Karuvanveettil
PhD Student in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

PhD student

Bldg. II, room: 8
Phone: 48-22-1163253
e-mail: sumo@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

Master’s Students

 

BA. Paweł Sidorczak
MSc. Student in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

Graduate student

Bldg. II, room: 113
Phone: 48-22-1163154
e-mail: psidorczak@magtop.ifpan.edu.pl

 

Administration

MA. Joanna Romanowska-Kowalczyk

Bldg. II, room: 6
Phone: 48-22-1162108
e-mail: romanowska@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

BA. Agnieszka Kozakiewicz

Bldg. II, room: 120
Phone: 48-22-1163555
e-mail: kozakiewicz@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

READ MORE
Skip to content